Barack Obama


 

Now here is a story I know you’ll find unbelievable. I want to take you back to January 8, 2008. At this place in time I had no idea who Barack Obama was he could have been a ditch digger or a washer of pots and pans.

This story may not fit the criteria of this project primarily because it’s more fact then fiction but none the less I’m going to tell it my way and you can read it your way if you like.

01/12/08

Have you been following the primary elections? If you have I am sure you recognize the name Barack Obama. As of this moment Obama is the leading candidate for the democratic party. He has forged ahead of Hillary Clinton by two electoral votes
I have watched Obama and listen to some of his speeches on TV. He is green but he is very impressive and he represents himself well. Now I got you wondering, what’s that got to do with the price of tea in China? Absolutely nothing! You know me, I have never been interested in politics I have only voted once in my life and that was for the wrong candidate. So why have I brought this up? You are going to shit when I tell you this but it is the honest to God truth. I first heard about Obama from Amazon Com. an outlet I use to sell my books. My publisher is Book Pros Press a subsidiary of Amazon. Obama is an author of several mind enhancing books that he sells on Amazon. I haven’t read any of his books but yesterday I found out that he has read one of mine, “Cashes Secrets”. Anyway I got an eMail message from Obama telling me how much he loved to read and that he bought everything that Amazon published on mind control and the power of positive thinking. He flat out told me that mine was one of the best and that he was happy to add it to his library. Talk about surprise, I am totally uplifted, my ego is so inflated that I might have to see a head shrink. I know you probably find this boring but I just had to tell somebody. This man could well be the next president of the United States.
After receiving Obama’s message I was so hyped up that I wrote the above message to send to all of my friends. However I decided that before I sent it to watch the New Hampshire Primary. Sen. Hillary Clinton won at New Hampshire, she started way behind and slowly gathered momentum until she took the lead by a small margin. Do you suppose Obama lost because I was watching “smile” or because he took time out to send me an email. “smile” You know it might be my fault if Hillary becomes our president.
Both Obama and Hillary are unique because they will set a precedence in American history if one or the other becomes president. Hillary would be our first woman president, Obama would be our first black president.

01/25/09

Now it’s a year and some odd days later and Barack Obama is the President of the United States and Hillary Clinton, well that’s another story. Do you suppose my book changed the destiny of Barack Obama. Is it possible that what I wrote was responsible for the making of the first black American president. It’s improbable but in my way of thinking it’s possible. Stranger things have happened.

These little diddly dab stories only take a few minutes to write, they my not be literary accomplishments but by golly they really are  fun. To bad we can’t charge a fee for our expertise, all the writers on Mary’s Bridge would become rich and famous.

More ideas please

Leave a Reply

