BEAUTIFUL DREAMER AT BAY



Beautiful dreamer invade my slumbering night

Creations of beauty enhancing my mind sight

Lovers of many years past envisioned in my memory

Broken hearts restored in the mind set of clemency

Moments of loveliness compete with adversity

Tracing the illusion of peace and tranquility,

Doves fly in harmony with Scavengers of the night.

Beautiful dreams in harmony with purest delight.

Beautiful dreamer envision life in blue rhapsodies

On the beaches where sand castles are a daily activities

Dreaming each moment of everlasting proclivity

Steadfastness defaulting any memories of Hostility.

Beautiful dreams keeping me from losing my sanity,

In a world of confusion, delusion and catastrophe.

Beautiful dreamer keep all my tears and fears at bay.

And when I awake tomorrow it will be a better day.

*******************

Listen to the audio; Compete with Adversity

http://assets.myflashfetish.com/swf/mp3/mp-simp.swf?myid=31918662&path=2009/10/12
MusicPlaylist
Music Playlist at MixPod.com

Beautiful Dreamer at Bay I composed as a song, the melody I play on the harmonica was written to fit the words. I did my best to play the harmonica but I’m afraid I’m not much of a musician, however I do a much better job when I play and sing it on my concert guitar.

Leave a Reply

