A LOVE AFFAIR (Full Story) condensed


OUR LAST WEEKEND TOGETHER
Saturday night we spent most the night talking, hugging and kissing. We laughed, we cried, and we shared each others thoughts and emotions. At midnight we danced to our favorite song under the stars, on the lawn, in my back yard. We danced until two in the morning and then lay down under the weeping willow tree cuddled gently but tightly in each other’s arms. We slept there until dawn.

Early Sunday morning we went to breakfast at the Hilton. The hotel has two restaurants Spencers and Trofi’s, we dined at Trofi’s. The servers had promised me that they’d make our breakfast a real special event and I knew they would because they’re all friends of mine. We had a magnificent breakfast and then I gave her a grand tour of the hotel all the way from the parking levels to the roof top. The view from the roof top is much better at nights, with all the city lights, but it’s a beautiful view anytime of the day. Afterwards we took a long walk through the downtown city streets and we even visited the temple grounds. When we got back to my place we had banana splits at the picnic table in my back yard, watched an Elvis show on TV and played with the computers the rest of the day. It doesn’t sound too exciting but for us it was perfect. In the evening we had a candle lit dinner for two each of us sharing in its preparation. We even fixed something special for Charley and Lady our four legged friends. We went to bed early because we had to get up at two to get to the airport by three.

We both had tears in our eyes as we said our goodbyes and she boarded her plane.

I went straight home after seeing her off. Since I work graveyard at the Hilton I usually go to bed about noon and sleep until 6 or 7o’clock. But I got home at 4 o’clock went right to bed and slept all through the day until 8 o’clock that evening.

When I woke up I realized that I hadn’t lost Pingsi she’d been with me all day. She was there in my dreams and I dreamed of her the whole day through. She was my fantasy but to me she was as real as real can be. Now I know when I go to bed thinking of her I’m going to be with her.

That evening, before I went to work, I wrote a little jingle that describes how I felt. I wrote several verses but this one says it all;

Only in my dreams can I enjoy the magic of your charms.

Because when I dream you’re right there in my arms

Only in my dreams can I enjoy the magic of your kiss

Because when I dream you belong to one and only me

So when I dream, I dream of you the whole night through

I dream of you, of doing all the things you want me to.

You are mine and I am yours but it is just a fantasy.

It’s only in my dreams and it’s only bliss for me.

Leave a Reply

